AGENDA DAY TWO

FRIDAY // SEPTEMBER 25 // 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CST

9:00 am - 9:45 am CST // 10:00 am - 10:45 am EST

PLENARY SESSION

"On the Road to Health Equity"
Julie Darnell, Ph.D., MHSA, MA

Associate Professor of Public Health Sciences in the Parkinson School of Health Sciences and Public Health at Loyola University Chicago

This session will use the Roadmap to Health Equity, an initiative to develop a national data repository of clinical quality measures from free and charitable clinics, as a reference point to discuss strategies that clinics can adopt to identify and address health disparities.     

9:45 am - 10:00 am CST // 10:45 am - 11:00 am EST

15 MINUTE BREAK

10:00 - 10:15 am CST // 11:00 am - 11:15 am EST

SPECIAL SESSION:

Bill Lee, 50th Governor of Tennessee Addresses Attendees

10:15 - 11:00 am CST // 11:15 am - 12:00 pm EST

BREAKOUT SESSIONS

FAITH-BASED CARE

"The Unique Role of Integrated Spiritual Health in a COVID/Post-COVID World"

Steve Noblett, CEO, Christian Community Health Fellowship

COVID has changed our world in many ways that will continue long after a vaccine is found. Healthcare leaders cannot sit and wait to see what those changes will be. We have a unique opportunity to shape the future and serve our mission and our communities well. This session will discuss the important role that faith-based healthcare will play in the health and well-being of those we are called to love and serve.

CLINICAL

"Assessing Early Dementia: How to Have the Car Keys Talk"

Lynn Wood, Caregiver Support Coordinator, Mental Health America of the MidSouth

In the early stages of Alzheimer’s disease or other types of dementia, some people are able to keep driving.
But, as memory and decision-making skills get worse, they need to stop.  Is there a healthy and non-confrontation way
to address a person need to retire from driving? Join us as we explore the answer to this question and when to have this conversation.

DENTAL

"The Dental Team’s Role in Screening for Other Body Diseases and Measuring our Oral Health
and Overall Health Impact” 

Rhonda Switzer-Nadasdi, DMD, Chief Executive Officer, Interfaith Dental

Exploring specific screenings that should be part of a dental visit, then how to connect our data to the greater health system. 

MANAGEMENT AND MORALE

"High-Quality Connections: Energize Your Workplace and Help Employees Feel Valued"

Laura Taylor, Managing Coordinator of Education, Positive Psychology Center, The University of Pennsylvania

How do you and your colleagues feel at work? Valued? Energized? Overwhelmed? Resilient? Perhaps burned out? We spend a lot of time at work, yet we often miss opportunities to cultivate positive connections. Moments of connection can bolster our well-being and performance. Join this interactive webinar to identify actionable ways to cultivate high-quality connections that energize your workplace and help your employees feel valued. It takes less time than you may think!

11:00 am - 11:15 am CST // 12:00 pm - 12:15 pm EST

15 MINUTE BREAK

11:15 am - 11:30 am CST // 12:15 pm - 12:30 pm EST

SPECIAL SESSION:

Cameron Sexton,

Member of the House of Representatives and Speaker of the House

Speaker Cameron Sexton is a House member of the 107th through 111th General Assemblies and is House Speaker, 111th General Assembly.

Speaker Sexton will address us for about 15 minutes about healthcare-related issues in Tennessee.

11:30 am - 12:30 pm CST // 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm EST 

PLENARY SESSION AND CONFERENCE CLOSING

Executive Director's Report

Mary Kiger, Executive Director, TCCN

Andra Moran, Songwriter, Singer, Author, Worship Designer

The mission of TCCN is to support, educate, and represent non-profit organizations that provide charitable

health care services to low-income, uninsured and underserved Tennesseans.