page image for jotform.jpg
 

2020 Sponsors and Exhibitors

 
 
tristarskyline-rgb_1_orig.jpg
tcwd-rev1_orig_edited.jpg
bcbs-logo_3_orig.jpg
Americares US Program Logo 2.jpg
prep_7_orig.jpg
cigna-logo-wallpaper-e1474921230453.jpg

Art Director

JOSIE LANE

Introduce your team! Click here to add images, text and links, or connect data from your collection.

2020%20Nicole%20Headshot%202020%20copy%2

Head of Sales

NIKOLE LAMEROUX

Introduce your team! Click here to add images, text and links, or connect data from your collection.

Product Manager

CARLA JONES

Introduce your team! Click here to add images, text and links, or connect data from your collection.

Agenda, Day One

Thursday, September 24, 2020

11:00 am - 11:15 am CST • 12:00 pm - 12:15 pm EST  //  CONFERENCE WELCOME

Cindy Rockett, TCCN Board ChairExecutive Director, Crossroads Medical Mission

Mary Kiger, Executive Director, TCCN

Description

11:15 am - 12:00 pm CST • 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm EST  //  PLENARY SESSION

"TDH Vision for the Safety Net", Morgan McDonald, MD

This is your scheduled event description. Provide details about this specific activity or speaker including relevant information for your visitors. Add links, photos or a video for extra engagement!

12:00 pm - 1:15 pm CST • 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm EST  //  SPONSORS AND EXHIBITORS

"MED Talks"
a. Mental Health America of the MidSouth, Tom Starling

a. "Zero Suicide & Mental Health Resources"
Learn about behavioral health resources at your fingertips and the new launch of the Zero Suicide Initiative.  You'll want to participate to learn the warning signs and risk factors associated with suicide, along with how your clinic can implement best practices to prevent suicides.
SPONSORS:
Rodd Bragg Music City Prep • Cigna • Tennessee Center for Health Workforce Development (TCWD) • Spoken Here Language Services
EXHIBITORS:
American Heart Association • Empowering Church Health (ECHO) • Mental Health America of the MidSouth • TCI    

1:15 pm - 1:30 pm CST • 2:15 pm - 2:30 pm EST

15 Minute Break

Networking Lounge Open

1:30 pm - 2:15 pm CST • 2:30 pm - 3:15 pm EST  //  BREAKOUT SESSIONS

SESSION I: 

HEALTH EQUITY: "Exploring Implicit Bias", Erika Burnett, Burnett Group

DESCRIPTION

SESSION II: 

SERVICE EXPANSION: "Going Where the Grass is Brownest: A Population-Based Model of Care for Underserved Populations", Dr. David Bull, Cherokee Health Systems, Clinical Psychologist and Director of Integrative Services, Maynardville Clinic

This Session will discuss Cherokee Health Systems' population-based integrated model of care, the underserved populations this model serves, and application of telehealth practice.

SESSION III: 

DENTAL: "Dentistry in a COVID-19 World: New Policies, Procedures, and Tools for Success", Dr. Rhonda Switzer Nadasdi, Executive Director, Interfaith Dental 

Description

SESSION IV: 

Behavioral Health: "Trauma-Informed Care", Melissa McGee

Description

2:15 pm - 2:30 pm CST • 3:15 pm - 3:30 pm EST

15 Minute Break

Networking Lounge Open

2:30 pm - 3:00 pm CST • 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm EST  //  SPECIAL INTEREST BREAKOUT SESSIONS

SESSION I:

CLINIC ADMINISTRATION / PRACTICE MANAGEMENT: "How Have You Adapted Your Policies and Procedures During the Pandemic?"

Description

SESSION II:

FUNDRAISING DURING COVID: "How Have You Adapted Fundraising During the Pandemic?"

Desc

SESSION III:

TELEHEALTH: "Adopting Telehealth as a New Way of Working"

Desc

SESSION IV:

ADVOCACY: "Advocacy 101"

Desc

SESSION IV:

ADVOCACY: "Advocacy 101"

Desc

3:00 pm - 3:15 pm CST • 4:00 pm - 4:15 pm EST

15 Minute Break

Networking Lounge Open

3:15 pm - 4:00 pm CST • 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm EST  //  PLENARY SESSION

"2020 Lessons Learned - Free and Charitable Clinics Leadership in Care and Policy"
Nicole Lamoureux, President, and CEO, National Association of Free and Charitable Clinics • NAFC

2020 has been the year that has taught Free and Charitable Clinics and Pharmacies how to Plan, Proceed and Pivot. This session will provide an update on the state of health care in the United States, the important role that Free and Charitable Clinics play as members of the safety net and what is on the horizon.

 

Agenda, Day Two

Friday, September 25, 2020

9:00 am - 9:45 am CST 

PLENARY SESSION

"Road Map to Improving Health Equity", Julie Darnell, Ph.D.

Schedule Item Body

9:45 am - 10:00 am CST • 10:45 am - 11:00 am CST

15 Minute Break

Networking Lounge Open

10:00 am - 10:15 am CST • 11:00 am - 11:15 am EST

""
Governor Bill Lee

Schedule Item Body

10:15 am - 11:00 am CST • 11:15 am - 12:00 pm EST  //  BREAKOUT SESSIONS

SESSION I: 

FAITH-BASED CARE: "The Unique Role of Integrated Spiritual Health in a COVID/Post-COVID World"
Steve Noblett, CEO, Christian Community Health Fellowship

COVID has changed our world in many ways that will continue long after a vaccine is found. Healthcare leaders cannot sit and wait to see what those changes will be. We have a unique opportunity to shape the future, and serve our mission and our communities well. This session will discuss the important role that faith-based healthcare will play in the health and well-being of those we are called to love and serve.

SESSION II: 

CLINICAL: "Assessing Early Dementia: How to Have the 'Car Keys' Talk"

Lynn Wood

Description

SESSION III: 

DENTAL: "Treating Chronic Disease in Dentistry"

Dr. Rhonda Switzer-Nadasdi, Executive Director, Interfaith Dental

Description

SESSION IV: 

MANAGEMENT AND MORALE: "Caring for Your Staff"
Laura Taylor - Upenn - Department of Positive Psychology   

Description

11:00 am - 11:15 am CST • 12:00 pm - 12:15 pm EST

15 Minute Break Cameron Sexton?

Networking Lounge Open 

11:15 am - 12:00 pm CST • 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm EST  //  PLENARY SESSION

Executive Director's Report
Mary Kiger, Executive Director, TCCN

Schedule Item Body

12:00 pm - 12:15 pm CST • 1:00 pm - 1:15 pm EST  //  CONFERENCE CLOSING

Closing Cameron Sexton?

Description

 

Team

Who We Are

Charlie McMann

Position/Role

This is your Team Member description. Use this space to write a brief description of this person’s role and responsibilities, or add a short bio with a background summary. It’s also a great opportunity to highlight how this person is an asset to the team.

Jordan Parker

Position/Role

This is your Team Member description. Use this space to write a brief description of this person’s role and responsibilities, or add a short bio with a background summary. It’s also a great opportunity to highlight how this person is an asset to the team.

Jordan Parker

Position/Role

This is your Team Member description. Use this space to write a brief description of this person’s role and responsibilities, or add a short bio with a background summary. It’s also a great opportunity to highlight how this person is an asset to the team.

Jordan Parker

Position/Role

This is your Team Member description. Use this space to write a brief description of this person’s role and responsibilities, or add a short bio with a background summary. It’s also a great opportunity to highlight how this person is an asset to the team.

 
 

register

 

Get in Touch

500 Terry Francois Street San Francisco, CA 94158

(615) 491-2180

 

The mission of TCCN is to support, educate, and represent non-profit organizations that provide charitable

health care services to low-income, uninsured and underserved Tennesseans.