AGENDA, DAY TWO
FRIDAY | SEPTEMBER 25 | 2020

9:00 am - 9:45 am CST • 10:00 am - 10:45 am EST

Plenary Session

"Road Map to Improving Heath Equity" Julie Darnell, PhD

9:45 am - 10:00 am CST • 10:45 am - 11:00 am EST 

15 Minute Break  //  Networking Lounge Open

10:00 - 10:15 am CST • 11:00 am - 11:15 am EST 

Special Session

Governor Bill Lee

10:15 am - 11:00 am CST • 11:15 am - 12:00 pm EST 
Breakout Sessions

#1: Faith-Based Care

"The Unique Role of Integrated Spiritual Health in a COVID/Post-COVID World"

Steve Noblett, CEO, Christian Community Health Fellowship

COVID has changed our world in many ways that will continue long after a vaccine is found. Healthcare leaders cannot sit and wait to see what those changes will be. We have a unique opportunity to shape the future and serve our mission and our communities well. This session will discuss the important role that faith-based healthcare will play in the health and well-being of those we are called to love and serve. 

#2: Clinical

"Assessing Early Dementia: How to Have the Car Keys Talk"

Lynn Wood

#3: Dental

"The Dental Team’s Role in Screening for other body diseases and Measuring our Oral Health and Overall Health Impact” 

Rhonda Switzer-Nadasdi, DMD, Chief Executive Officer of Interfaith Dental

This presentation will explore specific screenings that should be part of a dental visit, then how to connect our data to the greater health system. 

#4: Management and Morale

"High-Quality Connections: Energize Your Workplace & Help Employees Feel Valued"

Laura Taylor, Managing Coordinator of Education, Positive Psychology Center, The University of Pennsylvania

How do you and your colleagues feel at work? Valued? Energized? Overwhelmed? Resilient? Perhaps burned out? We spend a lot of time at work, yet we often miss opportunities to cultivate positive connections. Moments of connection can bolster our well-being and performance. Join this interactive webinar to identify actionable ways to cultivate high-quality connections that energize your workplace and help your employees feel valued. It takes less time than you may think!

11:00 am - 11:15 am CST • 12:00 pm - 12:15 pm EST

15 Minute Break  //  Networking Lounge Open

11:15 am - 12:00 pm CST • 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm EST 

Executive Director's Report

Mary Kiger, Executive Director, TCCN

12:00 pm CST - 12:10 CST • 1:00 pm - 1:10 pm EST

Conference Closing

Mary Kiger, Executive Director, TCCN

The mission of TCCN is to support, educate, and represent non-profit organizations that provide charitable

health care services to low-income, uninsured and underserved Tennesseans.